The Gallery of Vanished Husbands giveaway

The Gallery of Vanished Husbands

At thirty a woman has a directness in her eye. Juliet Montague did anyhow. She knew exactly what she wanted. She wanted to buy a refrigerator.

But in a rash moment, Juliet commissions a portrait of herself instead. She has been closeted by her conservative Jewish community for too long, ever since her husband disappeared. Now she is ready to be seen.

So begins the journey of a suburban wife and mother into the heart of 1960s London and its thriving art world, where she proves an astute spotter of talent. Yet she remains an outsider: drawn to a reclusive artist who never leaves Dorset and unable to feel free until she has tracked down her husband – a quest that leads to California and a startling discovery…

Full of warmth, humour and poignancy, this colourful and captivating tale is the perfect summer read for fans of Rachel Joyce and Marina Lewycka. 

This book giveaway is sponsored by Hodder

 

 

 

 

About the author

Natasha Solomons

Natasha Solomons is the author of the internationally bestselling Mr Rosenblum's List and The Novel in the Viola, which was chosen for the Richard & Judy Book Club.

Natasha lives in Dorset with her son and her husband with whom she also writes screenplays. Her novels have been translated into 16 languages. 

Visit Natasha's website here

 

Giveaway

If you receive a free copy of The Gallery of the Vanishing Husbands, we do expect you to post a review or leave a comment on the discussion thread.

This giveaway closes 10am, Monday 30 June, so apply now.

 

 

 

Last updated: 23-Jun-2014 at 10:42 AM