Dog Training School Berks/ Hants borders

(13 Posts)
MagicBoo Tue 26-Feb-13 14:26:58

Thanks you fanoftheinvisiblema we will look into that- great idea!

MagicBoo Tue 26-Feb-13 14:25:46

Wow thanks cuebilljustvisiting we obviously know you! smile Thanks so much x

lougle yes we know what we are doing do not worry! Its always good to ask though x We have an awesome behaviourist we refer to if the dog needs a little more than just fabulous training.

I have been teaching on and off for about fifteen years now; Agility (which I compete in at Grade 7), Obedience, Puppy, Flyball etc etc but we decided to sell up our agility training school when my son was born four years ago as i didnt have the time (or energy)! to commit to weekly classes, during this time I have continued with private lessons and regulary travel around to do training days for various clubs in the UK smile I mostly focused on foundations and jumping skills for agility.

All three of us are heavily involved in dog training and understand and use positive reinforcment methods we all also have made sure we have had regular and modern training on scientific behaviour as although we will not be advising on behavioral problems we belive its important to be able to read any stress signals etc that could be displayed by dogs in training classes.

I hope that makes sense smile

lougle Fri 22-Feb-13 21:51:07

Well there's an accolade smile

I'm glad I asked, because "me and two friends have started our own small business!" sounded a bit like 'right..got some time on my hands, what shall I do....dog training!' grin

cuebilljustvisiting Fri 22-Feb-13 09:24:02

These girls are very experienced dog handlers. (fab at agility!) experience coming out of their earssmile They have a qualified behaviourist who they work with if dogs need extensive treatment.

They have all got recognised qualifications. Lucky Hants/Berks dogs to have this new dog training school smile

lougle Thu 21-Feb-13 22:05:57