Tell me your favourite blusher

(35 Posts)
CurlsLDN Wed 30-Apr-14 10:28:46

I have been using MAC for the last 9 months, and I love MAC In general, but to be honest the blusher disappears within half an hour.

I'm looking for something that will last throughout the day, perhaps a little shimmery, I prefer peachy/corally shades.

What have you tried that's worked well?

Benfit Bella Bamba (very bright deep pink with slight shimmer) or Sugarbomb (a mix of colours including a bronzer type shade and coral) are really good. Sugarbomb is slightly too coral for me (I suit pinker colours better) and Bella bamba is very bright and doesn't shift. I have to go very very lightly with it as it's so bright it's easy to over do it!

EyelinerQueen Wed 30-Apr-14 10:31:23

NYX blusher in Pinched

A gorgeous coral-pink with shimmer. It's been my go to blusher for months now!

Sleek blusher in Rose Gold is also gorgeous.

AmazingDisgrace Wed 30-Apr-14 11:37:02

Bourjois in Rose D'Or and Revlon highlighting palette in rose glow -not tecnically a blusher but I'm so pale it works for this too and is lovely and shimmery. I've had the BB shimmer brick before and the Revlon one is just as lovely

AmazingDisgrace Wed 30-Apr-14 11:37:55

Both of mine are pink rather than peachy/coral. Oops must learn to read

jenniuol Wed 30-Apr-14 12:02:02

Stila convertible colour is good. Easy to use and lasts all day. Some look extremely bright in the tin but fine once on. I like the benefit tints as well but I do find them quite tricky to put on. If you don't blend fast enough they look terrible.

oohdaddypig Wed 30-Apr-14 12:04:06

Another Benefit Sugarbomb fan here.

Also really like the Bourjois little pots. Rose Ambre or something, I think it's called.

for staying power, I apply my MAC cream blush first then stick the Benefit Sugarbomb on top for extra staying power/sheen

SecretLimonadeDrinker Wed 30-Apr-14 12:05:11