I've just bought Nail Envy and some OPI minis - tell me they will transform my poor nails!

(59 Posts)
mirai Sun 26-May-13 07:19:56

I bit my nails when I was a child; I managed to stop all through uni then started up again the night I had a big row with a dick of an ex-BF!

Anyway... ever since then I have continued to bite, sometimes I manage to stop biting for a week or two and while they do grow they are so weak that I can even bend them. shock sad

SO, I have just bought some Nail Envy and the OPI Euro Centrale mini collection as a treat..

Please tell me that soon my nails will be looking long, strong and beautiful!! I've never tried OPI before so this is all new to me smile

KittieCat Sun 26-May-13 07:22:50

I'm in a v similar position. Serial nail biter, v weak nails and I'm currently using Revlon, which is good but keen to hear thoughts on OPI...

SundaySimmons Sun 26-May-13 07:30:27

Best thing for nails inbetween polish and treatments is a tiny dop of olive oil massaged into nails before bed.

I have gel nails most of the time but occasionally have a break and the olive oil works miracles.

mirai Sun 26-May-13 08:07:47

Welcome to my club KittieCat smile

Thanks for the tip Sunday!

mirai Sun 26-May-13 09:45:34

Bumping for some OPI reviews and tips! smile

mirai Sun 26-May-13 14:28:15

Well Kittie I shall be sure to come back here and let you know how I got on!! grin

KittieCat Mon 27-May-13 21:27:57

Please do! I've already tried olive oil and am now twitching about ordering some Solar Oil. Hard habit to break but I. reckon if I can keep my nails in a halfway decent state I'll be less tempted...

Snog Tue 28-May-13 07:55:05

I love OPI
Don't have nail envy but can vouch for Avoplex and the nail varnishes are very good

HotSoupDumpling Tue 28-May-13 08:02:11

Love OPI. Learning to use their base coat and top coat has made the colour look better and last way longer.