where to get clothes for dinky toy baby

(17 Posts)
Dildals Tue 03-Sep-13 10:26:48

Hi,

My baby girl is 1.6kgs and needs some more clothes, especially sleep suits! I can generally find body suits but struggle to find something with long sleeves / long legs.

I know that mothercare do a limited range and I have been on earlybaby.co.uk and babyprem.co.uk and ebay, but would like a bit more choice. Have I missed a good shop?!?

All the other usual shops (John Lewis, M&S, M&P etc) they all do clothes for 'early baby' or 'tiny baby' but this is still way too big for my (incredibly cute) girl.

At the moment I dress her in clothes the hospital has, but she'll (fingers crossed!) be coming home in a couple of weeks time!

Any tips?

rcs19 Tue 03-Sep-13 10:30:21

I've seen tiny clothes for premature babies in boots, might be worth a look. Sorry, I'm no expert on really small ones but they might have something.

WhatKatyDidnt Tue 03-Sep-13 11:43:05

The mamas and papas "petit petit bebe" size just about fitted my DD when she hit 3lbs or so.

Locketjuice Tue 03-Sep-13 11:43:22

Maybe post on selling sites and the local board on here, I have seen them posted on netmums too. X

minipie Tue 03-Sep-13 22:06:25

Mothercare does 3lb and 4 lb size, not a huge range but nice stuff.

tunnocksteacake Tue 03-Sep-13 22:09:28

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

MiniPopsMum2012 Wed 04-Sep-13 08:37:22

We got stuff from a boots range, it's designed with nicu in mind. We had long sleeved sleepsuits, they were perfect. I ordered stuff from eBay too. There's also a charity called pop and grow (they're on Facebook) that do clothes, they might be able to advise on what you are after and also maybe give the Bliss helpline a call, I'm sure they might be able to help.

Congrats on your little one and hope you get your little girl home very soon x

Dildals Thu 05-Sep-13 10:07:36