to think you cant judge a book by its cover!

(57 Posts)
ineedtogetoutmore Wed 31-Jul-13 20:22:07

Dh and I have been saving for a few years for a caravan and have managed to save enough for a pretty decent van. We are in our mid 20's and dress pretty hippie so possibly don't look like typical caravan types...we want one so we can take dd all over the UK and Europe to explore.
We saw Glossop Caravan advertised on Tv so made a 2 hour journey to go there and have a look at what they had.

We were looking round and saw a camper can (which I would prefer) so dh and I went inside to look around. While we were in the an older looking gentleman came into the van looking pretty mad at us and asked why we were inside? We told him we were looking for a caravan / camper and just wanted to see inside (all the vans and campers were open for viewing as was this) he then said in quite an accusing way why are the keys in the van? Apparently they were on the front seat we hadn't noticed. I told him he should perhaps ask his staff why as we had come in to look around.

He then said what are you doing here, so I said looking for a caravan. And he said to me and you think you can afford one of ours do you? (we could) so I said we'd seen some within our budget. So he demanded to know my budget., so I just told him it depended on how much we liked the van. Which was vague but he was being so rude.