Note: Please bear in mind that whilst this topic does canvass opinions, it is not a fight club. You may disagree with other posters but we do ask you please to stick to our Talk Guidelines and to be civil. We don't allow personal attacks or troll-hunting. Do please report any. Thanks, MNHQ.

To peg my washing out over night

(209 Posts)
McNewPants2013 Wed 10-Jul-13 20:11:23

I am new to this, but as I am saving any way I can to get out of debt ASAP I bought a washing line. ( saved £7 this week by not using the tumble dryer)

So do I peg out my washing tonight.

I have! I won't have time in the morning and it will probably be dry by the time I get back from school run

stargirl1701 Wed 10-Jul-13 20:13:18

Yes.

CecilyP Wed 10-Jul-13 20:13:26

I do, though others exclaim in horror about it. I haven't lost anything yet!

mrsyattering Wed 10-Jul-13 20:13:45

I do it, if the forecast is dry smile

McNewPants2013 Wed 10-Jul-13 20:14:23

Not worried about it getting stolen only if it smells funny and having to wash it again.

notapizzaeater Wed 10-Jul-13 20:14:46

Always do it - more time at night than in a morning

TheCatIsUpTheDuff Wed 10-Jul-13 20:14:48

I wouldn't. Probably irrational, but it's up there with leaving the curtains closed as Common Things You Don't Want The Neighbours To See. Maybe it's down to spending so much time with Grandma as a child.

M0naLisa Wed 10-Jul-13 20:15:02

I've got some washing out there now, i think it would be dry, it went out at 5pm. I just cba to bring it in lol Il prob do it in half hour or so. If not it will stay out overnight!! il be bummed if it rains though cos i need majority of it to go into suitcase lol

YANBU, give it a go, I have just brought last night's load in & will be pegging out another lot in about 1/2 anhour.
I never seem to have time in the morning.

Gottalovecosta Wed 10-Jul-13 20:16:33

YABU.
I am slightly OCD about washing. blush I couldn't leave it out all night, what if it smells funny? I take it in.