Please note that threads in this topic are removed from the archive 90 days after the thread was started. If you would like your thread to be retrievable for longer than that, please choose another topic in which to post it.

I got my degree results today and I'm so disappointed

(81 Posts)
unreasonablyupset Mon 16-Jun-14 10:04:53

I was so near a first. I know a 2:i is really, really good but... I worked so hard. I was so close. And everyone is being so terribly nice and I feel so ungrateful because I just need to cry sad

Lonecatwithkitten Mon 16-Jun-14 10:08:24

I know how you feel half a percent for me. But 19 years on nobody is interested.
Congratulations a 2:1 is a huge achievement.
On CV's I always listed the modules I had got firsts in and the prizes I had one which helped to high light just how close I was.

SecretSix Mon 16-Jun-14 10:10:22

I'm sorry you didn't get the result you wanted but a 2:1 is still amazing. Be proud of all your hard work! I don't know much about degrees, is there any option for re-marking if you think it's justified?

ChickenFajitasAndNachos Mon 16-Jun-14 10:10:46

That sucks when you were so close but congratulations on your 2:1.

Offler Mon 16-Jun-14 10:12:10

Aw, OP don't be hard on yourself ((un-mnetty hug). You have done so well, a 2:1 is great. You worked your hardest and you should be proud of what you have acheived whether it was a 3rd, 2:2, 2:1 or a 1st.

You get a well deserved pat on the back from me smile

Have some thanks & cake

unreasonablyupset Mon 16-Jun-14 10:12:39

I was 1% and I thought that was harsh!

Thank you flowers

Graduation is only three weeks away so I don't think there's a chance of an appeal. It's all double marked anyway.

katienana Mon 16-Jun-14 10:20:11