Stanbridge Earls School tries to exclude girl after allegations of rape.

(112 Posts)
Narked Mon 21-Jan-13 22:38:31

Here.

It describes itself as 'a small, independent, day and boarding school for girls and boys aged 10 to 19 with Specific Learning Difficulties including Dyslexia, Dyspraxia and Dyscalculia.'

The tribunal said it had cause for "grave concerns" about safeguarding at the school.

The First-tier Tribunal Special Educational Needs and Disability found the school failed to protect a vulnerable disabled pupil who was a victim of grooming and sexual abuse by male pupils at the school.

The tribunal said head teacher Peter Trythall's conduct "borders on contempt for statutory duties".

Marlinspike Tue 22-Jan-13 18:44:50

yes, read it - My DH was a pupil there many (many) years ago.

NuclearStandoff Tue 22-Jan-13 18:50:05

There's another thread on this in Education.

Narked Tue 22-Jan-13 19:01:50

Good.

suzieford Tue 22-Jan-13 21:46:08

I was a previous student, and everyone is looking at this subject completely wrong! please read

I heard the rumor of what was going on yesterday and thought that it was just a rumor!

To my dismay I find that it is not just a rumor but it is becoming a serious threat to the place we all once called home.

I cant help much cause I am all the way here, but you guys need to defend this place! Not just out of our memory or just OUR year groups, but for the memory of every person that has gone to this place since those doors first opened!