Please don't promote blogs that aren't in the Mumsnet Bloggers Network. Join the network

Help!!!! I've accidentally deleted a post and can't work out how to retrieve it

(8 Posts)
PigeonPairNell Fri 07-Dec-12 11:54:46

I'm a newbie (using blogger) and was tinkering with an old post, when it disappeared (I used cntrl Z to undo an edit, but that just deleted everything instead). In panic I pressed 'revert to draft', which just saved the blank page....now I can't find the old post. I haven't backed up as I couldn't work out how to do that either.....what an idiot.

Can anyone help?

Nell

MerryLindor Sat 08-Dec-12 23:04:16

It has been a while. Did you work it out? I know someone who is a whizz with Blogger, let me know and I will point her in this direction

PigeonPairNell Sun 09-Dec-12 21:54:00

No, I didn't sad. I'd love it if you pointed the blogger whizz towards me! Thanks...checking out your blog now!

PigeonPairNell Sun 09-Dec-12 22:07:42

Just had a quick look at jumpmag and anatomy of a twitterstorm - am I confused, or are they both yours? How fantastic that jumpmag exists. My daughter's 9 months old and I fear for her future....

MerryLindor Mon 10-Dec-12 12:20:04

The Storify isn't mine - it was done by someone unconnected.

Will give Blogger expert a headsup

L

MerryLindor Mon 10-Dec-12 12:20:58

Oh, and glad you like jump! Mag. Please pass on to anyone who you think would enjoy it.

Typecast Mon 10-Dec-12 13:16:59

the short answer is "no, you can't retrieve it".

If you delete something by mistake whilst editing there is a "back" button on the blogger dashboard that looks like an arrow curling to the left. If you "save" a draft it will save the version you have on the page.

Sorry - that's probably not the answer you were looking for. Do you have a copy of the post anywhere? You can set your blog to email all posts to you when you publish them - this means that at least you can copy them back if you delete them by mistake in future.